Total Telecom | news | RSS Feed

Three leaders in Asian Telecoms #ACA14

Now that the voting is open for the 2014 CEO of the Year, several people have asked who the previous winners have been for this prestigious title, which is now into it's forth year at the Asia Communication Awards.

So, looking back at the previous years:

In 2011 we were delighted to name Mr Yue Li, the Chief Executive Officer and General Manager at China Mobile Communications as the inaugural CEO of the Year. He headed a fantastic line up for our first ever Asia Communication Awards, presented at Raffles in Singapore, which included Smart Communications being named Operator of the Year. You can view all the 2011 winners here.

In 2012 the awards dinner moved across to the larger Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel in Singapore as more companies discovered the ACA.

One thing that didn't change was Smart's success, once again walking away with the Operator of the Year trophy, but this time the winners list was headed by Mr. Hu Houkun (Ken Hu) Deputy Chairman of the Board and Rotating CEO of Huawei, who also took Vendor of the Year for the second year running.

And so to 2013 with another new venue in the shape of the imposing Conrad Centennial Hotel, where the Asia Communication Awards will also be presented in 2014 [book your tickets - final night of CommunicAsia: party party party!], which saw some things change, but others stay the same. Huawei completed the hattrick, walking away with Vendor of the Year for the third consecutive year, whilst local player StarHub took the trophy for Operator of the Year. CEO of the Year went to the widely admired Vinod Kumar of Tata. You can view the entire roll of honour here.

So who will be CEO of the Year in 2014? Well that's still up to you. Voting is currently open HERE but remember you must get your vote in by the 20 April 2014. The winner will be revealed at the awards dinner in Singapore on the 19 June.


Post a Comment