Total Telecom | news | RSS Feed

Discover the 20 candidates for #WCA14 CEO of the Year and vote for your favourite

The candidates for this years World Communication Awards CEO of the Year are in, and represent a eclectic list of 20 of the most powerful, innovative and outspoken names in global telecoms. Now it's time to decide the winner and that's down to you, but first here's the list and some of those reasons why they all have the X-factor.

  • Abdullah Orkun Kaya: TTNET
  • Ahmed Mekky: GBI
  • Akira Arima: NTT Communications
Akira has already been recognised as a winner this year, being named CEO of Year for the Asia Communication Awards in June, just one of several awards taken by NTT Com - see the roll of honour here 

  • Alex J. SInaga: PT Telkomsel

Interviewed at last years Total Telecom Festival

  • Chris Wood: WIOCC
  • Daniel Hajj Aboumrad: America Movil 

Daniel is leading the South American companies battle with the regulators, whilst also battling for control of Telekom Austria

  • Ernest L. Cu: Globe Telecom
  • Gavin Patterson: BT

Leading BT to reenter the mobile space

  • John Legere: T-Mobile US 

Sharing his forthright views, especially on the competition!

  • Masayoshi Son: Softbank
  • Michalis Tsamaz: Hellenic Telecommunications Organization (OTE)
  • Napoleon L. Nazareno: Philippine Long Distance Telephone Company
  • Nasser Marafih: Ooredoo
  • Paul Taylor: Botswana Telecommunications Corporation
Read the interview about transforming the country’s telecom incumbent into a customer centric, world class operator

  • Randall Stephenson: AT&T Inc.

Boosting TV and video business

  • Saleh Al Abdooli: Etisalat 
  • Vinod Kumar: Tata Communications Ltd
  • Vittorio Colao: Vodafone 
Encouraged by signs of stability in Europe

  • Yiannos Michaelides: GO plc, Malta
  • Yousuf Abdulla Al-Kubaisi: Ooredoo
The winner will be announced at the World Communication Awards on the 2 December 2014

Post a Comment